When We Were Weeding

I didn’t really mean to have such a wonderfully alliterate title, but I like it 🙂
Anyway, Monkey Nose and I went out in the front yard to do some much overdue weeding.  We kneeled down and got to work. Then I heard a little noise like this, “What work, tee work!” It took a few repeats to realize MN was singing the song from “Wonderpets”. It was so cute! Every time she pulled up a weed, she sang her version of “What’s gonna work? Teamwork!”

After a while, we turned to pull weeds from under this tree.

image

There were a lot under there. They were hard to see because of all those weepy branches. As I cleared them away, I saw these little blue things.

image

Can you see them? They’re robin eggs! How exciting! But, how did they get there? Hmm…

Then I looked up and saw this.

image

A robin’s nest! How cool! We have a robin family in our tree! And, it’s right in front of a window, so we can watch them come and go! (Can you tell I’m excited?) I hope they keep living there so we can take more pictures! This may become the first post in a series. We’ll see.  😉

4 thoughts on “When We Were Weeding

  1. Sorry about the random comment but i was wondering if you are the same lady who posted to the big latch on on Facebook about managing to persevere with breastfeeding despite tongue tie, low supply, latching problems etc? If not, sorry! If so-is there a way i can get in touch for your tips? I have struggled to make a month and don’t see how I’ll make it much longer but would like to!

    • Isn’t the internet amazing?! Yes, I posted about how hard it was to get started. I try to respond every time I see “how was it for you” questions because there isn’t a lot of information available about tongue tie and how it affects breastfeeding. If you would like to have a convo about it, you can shoot me an email at cmfusco083@gmail.com. I’d love to offer any info/help I can, although it’ll all be anecdotal because I’m not an expert or anything.

  2. Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an
    established blog. Is it very difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Cheers

    • Well, to start, I wouldn’t consider my blog well established, maybe just established. But starting a blog is super easy. All you do is come up with a concept you want to write about, go to a blogging host (like wordpress.com or blogspot.com) and sign up. The hosting site will walk you through set up, step by step. Then the rest is up to you, how often you post, how to advertise, etc. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

